Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
swamprat96  
#1 Posted : Sunday, February 24, 2019 1:47:02 PM(UTC)
swamprat96

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/24/2019(UTC)
Posts: 2
Australia
Location: sydney

I have a Hybrid environment with the majority of mailboxes on 365 but some mailboxes still on on premise exchange along with authorised SMTP servers.

I have DKIM working fine for Office365 with two selector keys as CNAMEs:
selector1-xxx-xxx-xxx-xx._domainkey
selector2-xxx-xxx-xxx-xx._domainkey

and have enabled DKIM in Office365

Now on Premise where I have the same domain I use two Fortimail appliances where I can create the DKIM keys - one for each appliance and activate them.
My question is- Can I simply create two additional CNAMEs for these additional records on the same domain?
ivan  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2019 1:32:50 AM(UTC)
ivan

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 11/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,010

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 37 time(s) in 37 post(s)
Originally Posted by: swamprat96 Go to Quoted Post
I have a Hybrid environment with the majority of mailboxes on 365 but some mailboxes still on on premise exchange along with authorised SMTP servers.

I have DKIM working fine for Office365 with two selector keys as CNAMEs:
selector1-xxx-xxx-xxx-xx._domainkey
selector2-xxx-xxx-xxx-xx._domainkey

and have enabled DKIM in Office365

Now on Premise where I have the same domain I use two Fortimail appliances where I can create the DKIM keys - one for each appliance and activate them.
My question is- Can I simply create two additional CNAMEs for these additional records on the same domain?


Yes, you can simply create different selector on premise server,
selector3 .... , it won't take effect to your office 365 DKIM.

Here is the detail:
https://www.emailarchite...ultiple-exchange-servers
swamprat96  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2019 1:08:39 PM(UTC)
swamprat96

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/24/2019(UTC)
Posts: 2
Australia
Location: sydney

thanks heaps- exactly what I was looking for
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.092 seconds.

EXPLORE TUTORIALS

© All Rights Reserved, AdminSystem Software Limited.